*New to me.

We are going to a wedding this weekend. The outfit I had planned to wear got scrapped. Why might you wonder, well I couldn’t comfortably sit in it. I love/loved it and I had worn it to my sister’s wedding. Unfortunately that was over 5 years ago and allot of chocolate has passed under the bridge, if you know what I mean. I was pretty devastated, but I had consultation with my stylist Shari and she set me straight. She reminded me of a dress I got on sale from Hanna Andersson. So that’s the ticket, except my accessories were for the other outfit. I bought shoes from Savers (stop here if you have an aversion to wearing other people’s cast-offs) but they didn’t do anything for the new outfit. So I painted them. Pink. I’m channeling my Elle (I can’t think of her last name) from Legally Blond. Let’s hope the paint holds up.

