Please forgive the corny title. It’s the start of a new week and the paint is still wet on this door hanging. I needed an image for today’s post, so as I was looking through my library of images I saw something that gave me inspiration. So here I am at 11 am, needing a shower and to get some housework done, instead my front door is welcoming the new season. Now to get the rest of the house there as well.

We rode out the rain on Saturday. The storm came later than I expected. I wish I had ventured out during the day. It was so humid and awful, as the storm was building. What a nice change when we awoke on Sunday to dry, sunny and cool weather. The kids and I took a bike ride and Marc went to the Patriots game. We found a spotted turtle and Marc came home with one hell of a sunburn.

