Here are two new things that I got while my Mom was here. Mom actually found this lamp at my favorite consignment shop (The Corner Cuppard). We tried it out when we got home, and wouldn’t you know I had a spot for it in my dining room. While we were shopping we searched for a new lamp shade but no luck. My Mom suggested I try and make a new one, brilliant thinker that she is. Today I did and it was easy to do. I cut a pattern with tracing paper, and used fabric glue to attach it to the existing shade. Can you see the pins holding it while I’m trying to wait for the glue to dry?

I also have a cookie dough scoop, well we bought it for Andrew. It has been a huge hit. It’s like a mini ice cream scoop. Today we even used it with chocolate chip cookie dough, instead of just pressing and releasing the mechanism.

Oh, and I love Adele. Have you heard her song, ‘Chasing Pavements’ Her CD is called 19. The video for Chasing Pavements is super clever as well. Here is the link if you want to take a listen or peek: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qz7vGW2_5c0

