Right now I feel very frivolous blogging about pretty things, when my husband is so very stressed due to the latest market crash. But I am posting regardless. Simple Pleasures is the name of a great local home store. I like the name and the idea that ordinary things in your life that give you pleasure. For instance a sink stopper that has cherries or a chicken instead of just a plain knob, that makes you smile everytime you look in your sink.

Anyway, yesterday I made Andrew’s party invitations.  His party theme is sports and I’m happy with how they turned out. I also like that they came to $1.71. I drew the image and had them copied onto colored stock at Staples. After school he and I brainstormed for cake ideas, favors, games and the guest list. He was so excited and was reading to go out and get all the fixings right then. The party isn’t until Oct. 24, so I hope the wait won’t be to long for him.

