It’s Kirsten’s birthday today. I can vividly recall (and this doesn’t happen much) posting on her birthday last year. Wow, how time flies! She is the best and I am so lucky to have her as my sister. Not much else is happening. Marc has the day off and we are headed to Newport. I’ve been trying to come up with an un-junky party favor for Andrew’s birthday. I finished ‘American Wife’ by Curtiss Sittenfeld and lovedit. It is a fictionalized account of Laura Bush’s life. The writing style reminded me a bit like Wally Lamb’s She’s Come Undone. With the first pages I was hooked. I’m now reading her first book, ‘Prep’. The kids are thrilled for movie night, because I got ahold of ‘The Apple Dumpling Gang’ and they are under the impression that Marc is going to watch it with us. Maybe he will. Hope you all in blog-land have a great weekend.

