When I was thinking of what to post, I wanted to send out Thanksgiving wishes to family and friends. I also thought of composing a list of what I am thankful for this year but it would be what most people are grateful for, family, friends and good health. This morning Sophia (and I) forgot her snare drum. Our sweet bus driver mimed drumming for me (she remembered that Wednesdays are snare drum days) and waited while I ran in to fetch it. These sugar cookies are for her and our bus aid. They are both super sweet and greet my kids by name every morning with cheerful good-mornings. I don’t know if I could be that upbeat, that early and with that many kids to control, but they are. They can be counted on to give goody bags out on Halloween, Christmas and the last day of school.      img_0310-2

