img_0309-2Hello, happy April fools day to you. I haven’t been the butt of anyone’s trick, yet. Although, Andrew stayed home today with a ‘stomach ache’, so I may of been had there. This morning was spent promoting myself. I sent off some of my cards to friends and prospective clients. I contacted; Real Simple, Oprah and Country Living. I let them know what a great feature or blurb my art would make. I set up a meeting date with the Goodwin-Sturges studio, this could lead to children’s book work, fingers crossed. I started my Mother Hubbard, which made my brain work hard, because some elements of it are mirror images and some are not. I’m shocked I haven’t cut something vital off yet. Plus I showed Andrew how dull it is to be home when Mommy is ingrossed in her work. I’ve added a spring vignette, from the breezeway between the garage and kitchen. And that’s all folks, for now.img_0307-3

