My $5 dollar bowl, thanks to Doreen's haggling.

My $5 dollar bowl, thanks to Doreen's haggling.

Well, the sun wasn’t exactly shining down on Doreen and I, but we managed to see and buy some good treasures. Today we went to the Seekonk Speedway flea market and to Vinnie’s Antique Store. Both had what we like and were looking for, good stuff and cheap prices ( for the most part ). I’m kicking myself because I didn’t bring my camera. Next time. I did photograph the loot, after I cleaned it up. Take a peek!

This is a huge bowl, 16 inches across. It isn't Royal Copenhagen, but looks like it.
This is a huge bowl, 16 inches across. It isn’t Royal Copenhagen, but looks like it.
Lap desk, cake plate and Salt & Pepper Shaker
Lap desk, cake plate and Salt & Pepper Shaker
Needlepoint houses, $1.00 for one and then the vendor gave me the second one.
Needlepoint houses, $1.00 for one and then the vendor gave me the second one.
Detail, the holder is silver, not so sterling, even though I polished it.
Detail, the holder is silver, not so sterling, even though I polished it.
Do, I found spots for the pictures.
Do, I found spots for the pictures.

IMG_0314-3

