the-hangover-stillMarc and I went out Saturday night to celebrate my birthday. We saw ‘The Hang Over’ and  we both loved it. It is crazy, funny, rude, inappropriate and a wild adventure. I didn’t recognize any of the cast except for Heather Graham. It was great to get a cheap taste of Vegas from the film as well. Today was crazy busy. I got a lot done, but a certain points of the day I just wanted to lie down and take a nap ( I felt this urge in Ocean State Job-Lot). I met Louise who purchased two of my paper cuttings and she was so super nice and tremendously enthusiastic about my work. IMG_0309-1

Yes, we tried the cake tonight.

Yes, we tried the cake tonight.

I also made a yummy roast with more of a BBQ sauce than the usual pot-roast gravy. Mormor is coming for a visit tomorrow, so I made a cake that could bake at the same temperture as the roast. I also started a mountain of laundry, which I forgot all about, until this afternoon.

Vintage Pails, just waiting to be purchased for someone's beach house

Vintage Pails, just waiting to be purchased for someone's beach house

I’m meeting Nina of Studio Hop tomorrow so I framed and matted 10 new pieces. At one point I was trying to imagine a famous male artist (let say Picasso) (not that I’m think I am a female equivalent mind you) trying to juggle the many balls that artist Moms do. I don’t think he ever wondered in the middle of a painting if he had lunch meat, to pack for his kid’s school lunches.

+2 more pieces ready for market

+2 more pieces ready for market

 

A beautiful window that caught our eyes

A beautiful window that caught our eyes

Doreen and I had an impromptu get together on Saturday to check out the DownCity Art Festival. It was beautiful weather and a treat to see downtown Providence. She asked me how I would rate the show and I said a 7 or 8 out of 10. There was a lot of the same kind of vendors. Good to think of doing next year. A big thank you to Do, for being my rep yesterday and asking about how to go about applying for next year’s show.

