IMG_0314-1Today Doreen and I spent the day in Warren, Rhode Island. It is a cute and charming sea-side town, with terrific antique and consignment shops. We remarked how mostly every shop keeper was so personable and friendly. Maybe it is due to the aroma of clam chowder that filled the air from the Blount fisheries. We also agreed it is a more unique and quaint alternative to Newport. Here are some photos from our day. IMG_0316-2

The library

The library

Town Hall

Town Hall

Do wetting her whistle

Do wetting her whistle

Good Junk!

Good Junk!

Inside the Lady Next Door

Inside the Lady Next Door

More Lady

More Lady

IMG_0324IMG_0327

My future studio/shop/bakery!

My future studio/shop/bakery! Can you see the heart cut-outs in the shutters?

Love the windows!

Love the windows!

I'd like to have a show here!

I'd like to have a show here!

We also met our dear friend Kathy for dinner and I was treated to a Thai birthday meal!

