Friday Night's early birthday dinner for Morfar

Friday Night's early birthday dinner for Morfar

Let's get to dessert

Let's get to dessert

IMG_0320-3

Me and my soon to be 11 year old!

Me and my soon to be 11 year old!

Come on in!

Come on in!

IMG_0323-2IMG_0324-1

The neighboring booth had walls

The neighboring booth had walls

IMG_0326-2IMG_0327-2IMG_0329-1IMG_0330-1IMG_0333of the weekend and show! It was a good learning experience. I am so grateful to my family and friends for supporting me, either by coming to the show and also for encouraging me thorough their kind words. Best of all the rain that was threatening, blew over, like it was predicted and we had dry, sunny weather! Both Doreen and I felt the show should of lasted longer than 4, since no-one was there shopping at 10 am and since it takes so long to set up. There could of been plenty of interest at least until 7, if not 8 pm. It was really nice to see the reaction people had to my work. Doreen had the brilliant idea for a give-away and 52 people filled out entries for it, and now I can add those folks to my mailing list. Last night Andrew pulled the  winner, Lillian K. won a bird cage paper-cutting. Right now I’m looking forward to having a break from it though. I also learned on Friday that I am in the RISD alumni Parents Weekend/Columbus Day sale and Holiday sale!

Mom, me & Fi

Mom, me & Fi

My Peeps, Michelle, Michelle's Doreen, Uncle Mike and Gert

My Peeps, Michelle, Michelle's Doreen, Uncle Mike and Gert

