Mi familia!

Mi familia!

Well, it’s over and it went well, considering we had about 5 inches of rain on Saturday. Luckily, we were set up under a permanent tent. Saturday’s photos  are dark, and we were so happy to have thrown two lamps in the van. Everything on the tables stayed dry, but the water was rising under foot. I was impressed with how well the staff organized all aspects of the show. It was a very professional gig. The sales were not what I had hoped for, but as Kirsten and Marc say/said I got a lot of positive response and exposure. It was so wonderful to have my sister for support, company and laughs. I was so proud to have my folks come up, as well, Anne (my MIL), Patty (my SIL) and Uncle Bobby. Thank you all for coming. My next show is on September 26. I’ll be participating in the 10th Annual Providence Street Painting Festival, (not street painting, but hawking the paper-cuts) Rain date, October 3, here’s the website if your curious www.providencestreetpainting.com IMG_0307-2IMG_0312-1IMG_0314-2IMG_0316-2IMG_0311-2

