and on my 10×10 pop-up canopy instead! One of my worries concerning this weekend’s show, is securing the legs of my tent. Now most shows don’t allow you to stake your legs in the ground. I spent the morning tracking down sand-bags and luckily came across this post http://alwaystheforest.blogspot.com/2009/09/canopy-weights.html on how to make your own canopy weights using pvc pipe. I altered mine and am planning to bungy them to each leg. It’s a big relief, and worth the expense for peace of mind (the forecast calls for windy weather for both Saturday and Sunday). In other news, today I learned I didn’t win the poster contest for the Newport art show. I really liked my entry, so I feel good about that and Shari pointed out that it was good that I entered, I just wish it had won! Also a big thanks to both Shari and my Dad for today’s pep talks that they both, so kindly provided me. THANK YOU!!!!!

