Yep, that’s what we experienced. From the $62 parking fee, to my $150 admission fee. Let’s chalk it up to a learning experience. On a positive side, because I’m a bit discouraged, we also got to attend the Greeting card show as well. I’m still pondering how a vendor, whose booth would cost about $3 grand, along with NYC hotel costs, meals and transportation can make it worth the investment. Many people we talked to have been doing the show for years, so it must be cost-effective. I don’t think I’ll be doing it in the near future. I hope to have some results from the contacts I did make. We’ll see. Meanwhile it’s back to the cutting board. On Wednesday Dad and I are going to N.H. to visit a laser cutting shop and have some of my work test cut. I’ll end this with my horoscope, which I think was fitting; ‘Before you start lamenting the state of things, take a moment to look around. You have friends. Birds can be heard singing. No, it’s not so bad. In fact, you can think of more that’s very good. ‘ I agree!

