One of my favorite comfort foods from childhood is big pancakes, or crepes if you want to be fancy. Kirsten made them for us and I got her recipe and technique. Today I made a batch and they were so GOOD! I like to fill them with cooked apples and top with cinnamon sugar. We also used homemade blueberry jam, with a few fresh berries to boot. Delicious! My Mom sometimes made them for dinner growing up and they were always a huge hit. Here is the recipe if you want to try:

3 eggs

1 cup flour

1 1/2 cups milk

2 TBs sugar

1/4 tsp salt

1 tsp vanilla

Mix the eggs with the flour, sugar, salt and vanilla. Add a little milk and slowly thin the dough with the remaining milk. Heat a nonstick pan, then spray with pam and use a soup ladle to pour batter. Tilt pan so that the batter coats the bottom evenly. Flip pancake when edges turn brown. Makes 8. The first one is usually a little wonky, you also can turn down the heat, once you have your pan good and hot.

