…if you can call it that! The kids had Thursday off, so I have been confused as to what day of the week it has been. Well, today Saturday, Andrew played his first soccer game of the season. Sophia and I got crafty. She used a gift card to buy a Japanese cute craft book. Today we made hair bands from the book. It was very relaxing to sew with needle and thread (after I got the embroidery floss in the eye of the needle). Speaking of relaxing the kids and I have been trying some yoga classes at All That Matters here in town. I feel taller and my breath feels deeper. In today’s class during the savassana, or relaxation meditation we could hear someone snoring! So that’s the latest. I still haven’t hit my mojo with cutting new work. The RISD show is fast approaching. Today was also our neighborhood’s yard sale and I got a great ‘thing’ for displaying my matted pieces. I look forward to showing it to you with beautiful new work in it! That show is October 9th I believe, a Saturday.

