Now I just need to make everyone a bag of royal icing. I hope I have enough powder sugar. I was ever so happy to have the houses stay upright. I googled making gingerbread houses out of graham crackers and it gave me so many good tips. The biggest one was allowing the icing to dry before setting the roof on top. I can say that not one swear word was uttered during the building. In years past when I’ve made gingerbread houses from scratch I have sworn like a sailor. We went through Andrew’s Halloween candy and I think we have a good choice of stuff to decorate the houses with. Believe it or not I have not wrapped 1 gift yet. I’m in denial. I also hate wrapping for hours at the last possible moment. It can still happen, along with one more craft/gift idea. We shall see.

Some cookies to eat, finally!

