I’m on my own. Marc and the kids are at the movies and I have a ginger pumpkin date pound cake in the oven. I’ve had such craving for something homemade. It’s been a quiet week here. The kids are such spring optimists, dressing for far warmer weather than we currently have. I have a big blister on my finger from cutting some Easter cards this week. I also have chilblains on several fingers from the latest cold snap. I do love the sunshine we have today and the longer days. I’m listening to Lori McKenna cd, ‘lorraine’ which is so good. http://lorimckenna.com/wp-content/themes/LoriMcKenna/musicPlayer.html She sings about her life with her husband and children in a very real and relatable way. I think she has been a back-up singer for (SENIOR MOMENT) Tim McGraw’s wife. Any-hoo I thought I’d post since I have been ever so delinquent with my blog. Oh, and Michelle recommended ‘Masterpiece’ a great story she is reading aloud to her class. Andrew and I started it this week and he loves it. The main character is a beetle who discovers he is a talented artist. If you are wondering about the top photo. Archie was feeling put out, watching Marc hold the cat. So much to our amazement, Marc picked Archie up for a hug as well. We were all laughing so hard, Archie was a little embarrassed but loved every minute!

