Hello! It’s been too long. I am still here and hope to post more frequently. We had a good weekend. Lots of yard work tackled and trying to make things look nice. Sophia was a huge help and enthusiastic raker, while Andrew lost his focus pretty quickly. Because of a change in plans, Sophia and I spend Sunday with Doreen. We visited CRAFTOPIA, at Hope Artiste Village for a spring craft show. It was fun and nice to be a visitor instead of a vendor. Afterwards we took a walk on Wickendon street and had refreshments at the Duck and Bunny, which is a snuggery. What’s a snuggery, well it’s a cosy and comfortable place that serves tea and cupcakes. Yum! It was also cute as a button. These photos are from their website and were taken by Jay Gidwitz. I have been on a lasting spring cleaning bend, motivated by our hosting Easter this year. Yesterday found me cleaning out under our bed. The layer of dust was impressive and of course I needed to clean there because family would be sure to drop on their bellies to see how thorough a cleaner I am, ;)! Oh, I almost forgot to add, here is Andrew posing next to his ‘Happy Birthday to Spring’ cake. He decorated it himself,using a technique from cake boss.

