Hello dear readers. So sorry for the lack of posts here at me o’blog. I am ready for the kids to be back in school. I think it will beneficial to us all, although they would strongly disagree. Things in my household have fallen by the wayside and I am just about surrendering to the constant tufts of fur that appear moments after vacuuming. The humidity + me + cleaning = a messy home and an unmotivated Momma. I should be clearing off my desk and cutting some new pieces of art. I’m sure my hands will be mighty sore once I start up again. Other artist whom I admire and follow on their blogs seem to have no trouble making fantastic new art, despite having kids, and even some of them homeschool them, or have the challenge of raising a child with autism. But dear readers, I am not going to beat myself up. I am older and wiser and know myself well enough to know that I will be in the productive mode soon. I look forward to it! I have (some) new ideas to cut as well. I will be teaching another workshop in September and need to prepare for it and (hopefully) have some new projects for my class. In the meantime I should go with the summer flow, because before you know it, it will be gone. Here are some amazing fabric clocks I googled. I saw one at Frog and Toad and thought it would be fun to make one. Don’t hold your breath about seeing one in the works here:) ps- last night I watched ‘The Kids are Alright’ with Annette Bening and Julianne Moore. I liked it, especially Annette Bening’s performance. Shari also has joined Pinterest. It is a place online where you can share images that you like. She has some great images for inspiration, take a peek (I hope you don’t mind, Shari) http://pinterest.com/shari_halpern/

