go and make things Christmasy. I just need that magic wand. Yesterday we didn’t make it to the RISD holiday party. Instead Sophia finished her immigrant project. Here she is before getting on the bus (in the dark, so much for falling forward, daylight savings) with it. The project had to have a journal, scrapbook and letter written by her fictional immigrant who was to come to America in the late 1890’s, to early 1900’s. When we visited my Mom, she had sent us home with cookies from Costco, we spotted the box they came in and thought it would make a great immigrant trunk. Sophia covered the outside of the box with Russian posters and images from the era. Yesterday I had such a craving for aebleskiver, so I made a batch for lunch. They are like pancake balls that you eat with sugar and jam. At Thanksgiving my Mom sent me home with a jar of her fabulous berry sauce. These were legit aebleskiver, because I actually made them with a chopped apple in the dough. I got a big thumbs up from Marc and the kids, and will try them that way again. Oh, the day is getting away from me. I’m off to buy more clothes pins for angel ornaments. Hallelujah, to our local harware store, Damon’s that has them.

