That’s where I did a scherenschnitte demonstration tonight. It was really fun. I cut out this owl with the winter scene on tummy. I was also cutting images on demand. These requests came from kids and started with three brothers. They requested a gymnast on the rings, followed by a ghost, then others chimed in their demands, a matruska doll, tree decorating squirrels and a combo squid (I was told I cut a jelly fish) and pig. I wish I could show you these because they were pretty hilarious. I felt like a real Han C. Andersen, minus the storytelling skills. Do you like my ‘do’? I followed this tutorial http://www.lovemaegan.com/2011/04/pretty-side-french-braid-low-updo-hair.html, I’m not so crazy about the wind burn I’m sporting. I got that on Archie’s walk this afternoon. Plus I get nervous being ‘on display’, the kids were are great ice-breaker. 

