The week is just rolling along. Today Andrew finished building his first model from the super duper erector set that my Dad gave him for Christmas. He built this plane. It was a CHALLENGE! Oh my word, the tiny nuts and bolts, but what a sense of accomplishment. His years of building lego sets served him well. We also picked up Miss fi’s new glasses and she got a haircut as well. I was thrilled that we could get both errands done in about an hour. We have one more appointment in Boston this Friday with the neurologist. Fingers crossed everything will continue to improve and look fine. In baking news I made an apple pie late this afternoon, further jeopardizing my attempts at eating healthier and or cutting back. BIG sigh. Maybe it will be easier to get back on track once I get past Valentine’s day. Again, SIGH.

