victory for the Pats! It was so close, not that I was watching but I am happy for my two fans. Sophia and I countered the football viewing by watching Downton Abbey and North and South. She is becoming just as much a period piece fan as her dear ol’ ma. Sniff, it’s nice to have shared passions with your kids. I don’t know how long it will last but I am appreciating it while it lasts. We have also been so hooked on this song (you can see the video) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8UVNT4wvIGY. I am a huge fan of sad love songs and this one is so catchy to boot. The singer Gotey is so bubbly in interviews and very different from the broody role he portrays in the video. Speaking of broody, if you liked Darcy in Pride and Prejudice, the Mr. Thornton of North and South will be right up your alley. I will leave you with our own brooder, Mr. Finkly. 

