hello vacation! Here in our neck of the woods, we have a week off for winter break. This morning I joined the boys and watched Andrew’s last game of the season. It was an exciting game and the guys played so well and hard. I thought maybe this would be the one winning game of their season, but alas it wasn’t. So much for me being a good luck charm. We are celebrating Michelle’s birthday today. She is running late, due to forgetting her purse at home. I hope she isn’t too frazzled! I will show you some of her birthday ‘gifts’. We went we the theme of celebrating the different decades of Michelle’s life and tried to tie in events and funny information from the times. All this vintage swag came from our local thrift shop, hence the use of ‘gifts’ in quotation marks! She is our super girl and I hope we can do her and her b-day justice!

