*Pies! Let’s see what my blog stats are with that title, hee hee. Tonight Andrew and I made whoopie pies for the first time. They were easy and he had fun making them. Nothing worse than trying something new and it turning out more complicated than you bargained for. We also saw the Tintin movie. I thought it was great, especially the animation. I held off seeing it, as I have such a love for the books. Tonight Sophia (and our camera) comes home. I’m wondering how that bus ride is going, hopefully fine. While she’s been away I’ve been watching a new-to-me period piece called ‘Berkeley Square’. It takes place in the early 1900’s and it follows the story of 3 nannies. It is essentially a soap opera, but with good costumes and historical details. If you need something to tie you over until ‘Downton Abbey’ starts up again, give it a go. Here is the site where I got the image and you can find the recipe for the ‘pies http://www.thekitchn.com/whoopie-pies-9-recipes-youll-a-116225

