That’s anyone would think if they knew how much I’ve been baking lately. I know it is doing nothing for my family’s waistlines, but I have had such need for a good cookie this week. So I baked my tried and true chocolate-chip cookie recipe and that batch was gone in two days. I can’t explain the logic for baking the sour cream blueberry coffee cake, but that was next on the recipe parade. Following close behind was last night’s chocolate cookies with white and chocolate chips. There was talk of riding our bikes to get an ice cream, but the weather turned cold and drizzly. I think that for me baking satisfies many issues for me; the need for something delicious to eat, the process, aroma and the satisfaction of following steps to get a result. If only other things in life were so clear.

