I had a really nice time on this long weekend. Part of it was doing things that I had on my mental Summer wish list. On a morning walk with Andrew and Archie, I mentioned that I wanted to find a 4-leaf clover this summer. Well not 5 minutes later I found one, much to Andrew’s skepticism and shock. I then found another with 5 leaves for him, he was speechless. I have also wanted to try the Middle of Nowhere Diner. Well we took a ride to the wilds of Exeter today and had brunch. It was good and fun to all be out together. We played family trivia on the ride, since we had just been visiting with the Bradley & McMillan clan yesterday. We also wanted to explore the Arcadia Management area, after reading about it in Rhode Island Monthly magazine. We specifically wanted to visit the Frosty Hollow pond, but didn’t find it. It was still nice to explore a part of RI that we were unfamiliar with. It seems strange that the kids have school tomorrow. Soon enough, they will be out for the real summer break.

