hello to you and to Thursday! We have more glorious sunshine and humid-free temperatures. Yesterday we tackled a whole lotta Providence and I am happy we are hanging at home today. Some highlights were ooohinng and ahhhing all the merch at Frog and Toad and prowling around the Providence Place Mall. I took the kids to the cafe at Nordstrom’s. Sophia chose the best lunch, the pasta special with sun-dried tomatoes and asparagus, yum. Andrew got the kid’s mac and cheese which wasn’t to unique. I got a grilled salmon with grilled veggies. Very healthy and tasty too! (ps- still watching what I’m eating and down 11 lbs!) That garage at the P.Place Mall, though, oy! I had a medium meltdown when the lane I was in to get a parking ticket was out of tickets, and I had to back out of it. As you can imagine, no one gave me a chance to do so. So  we had some highs and lows. Another being me innocently telling Andrew about when I was a kid and had root-beer with mint-chocolate chip ice-cream after having pop-corn at the movies (it was Benji) only to throw-up in the Howard Johnston’s rest-room. Well, in the Nordstrom cafe he was suddenly convinced the same fate would befall him. (He had a free soda with his lunch, something he never has) Sigh. He is cut from a very anxious cloth. Anyway I’ll end it with a high, Sophia falling in love with this French bulldog bag at Newberry Comics. And discovering it was on sale to boot! Last night we baked cookies, since the weather has been so comfortable. They are delish and we call them Everything cookies. Basically an oatmeal cookie with lots of dried fruit, cinnamon, nuts and white chocolate. Their aroma alone, was as Martha would say, was/is a good thing!

