Exactly one week from today I will be at the RISD Alumni sale. Hopefully sitting in a beautiful display of my new work and smiling in the sunshine! If you are new to the blog, the sale is held on Saturday, October 6, from 10 am to 4pm. It is held outdoors, rain or shine on Benefit Street, between Waterman & Hopkin Streets in Providence. You can visit the website for directions here: http://www.risd.edu/aluni_sale . Also if you’d like to plan ahead, I’ll be doing a papercutting demo, at Studio Hop on December 6th a thursday night from 5-8 pm. Here are some more card examples for Monday’s class. Now I should get that commission piece started. Tonight I actually have plans with my magazine gals. (I met them when I worked at RI Monthly) Faithful blog readers will know Doreen, and we are going out for Indian food and to see Lori McKenna in concert. I’ve got to tackle washing my hair with the bum finger, or I could just wear a hat. So that’s the poop here. Hope you are having a good weekend!

