Can you bear another post about our wounded cat? Two years ago the neighborhood ‘bad cat’ attacked Mr. Finks and he had to have surgery on his leg. Well history has repeated itself, this time on the opposite leg. This is the same cat that attacked Andrew. Initially we thought it wasn’t as bad this time, hence the first wound/stitched area, then his leg got worse, another trip to the vet, surgery and now we have the cone and drains, oy. Don’t look at the last picture if you are squeamish. The good news is that he is coming back to his old self. It was so sad to see him suffer. I think he wears his cone with elegance. I picked up this monster (ha, I guess we are on a theme here) clock today at our local thrift shop. I could see it has the bones of an antique/swedish/gustavian style clock. I have given two coats of cream paint already. I finished my second bird example for a ‘folk art -bird making’ workshop. #2 on the list. Sadly washing the kitchen floor needs to be done but isn’t even on the list. As well as making an apple pie. I am craving fall baked goods, breads and soups. If I glance at the last photo, it helps kill that craving, no?

