Hello, on another glorious fall day. I spent yesterday with Doreen and Kathy on the East Bay bike path. It was postcard weather and I had never been on the path this time of year. I wish I had taken photos but it’s hard to ride and document at the same time. Our only glitch was uncomfortable seat issues, for Do and Kathy. I’m borrowing this image from the East Bay Web site. Last night I got an email, from someone in Istanbul, Turkey who featured my calendar in a treasury of ‘Happy Bells of 2013’ you can see it here: http://www.etsy.com/treasury/MjIyMzA2ODB8MjcyMDg5OTAyMw/happy-bells-of-2013?ref=pr_treasury. Here is a peek at the displays up at the Providence Handicraft club for winter workshop offerings. Word is that the birdies and family tree have been getting interest, so I hope that we will lead to people signing up for the classes. The RISD C/E catalog is out and I am offering a one day workshop on February 2 (a saturday) to make a scherenschnitte valentine. It seems strange to talk about something to do in February! But time does fly and such is life.

