Imagehow ginormous are your branches. Marc and the kids put up the tree on Saturday. When I saw it my reaction was -that’s the fattest tree I’ve ever seen. It was apparently holding it’s breath on the tree lot and started exhaling once it came inside. Once it’s branches started to be adorned it really let loose and I expect it will soon be wider than it is tall. I had such a wonderful time in NYC with my ‘magazine gals’. The memories of it, I will re-live and enjoy for years to come. It is with a conflicting heart that I had such a splendid time, when such tragedy has occurred in my home state of Connecticut. I can’t wrap my mind around this event. No one can say it better then Mister Rogers so I will leave it to him When I was a boy and I would see scary things in the news, my mother would say to me, “Look for the helpers. You will always find people who are helping.” To this day, especially in times of “disaster,” I remember my mother’s words and I am always comforted by realizing that there are still so many helpers – so many caring people in this world. -Mister Rogers

