IMG_6368I’m on my way to yoga, -who am I kidding, I couldn’t do a post in a minute. (BYW, today someone (a man) tooted in class, you could of heard a pin drop afterwards) Here, the talk on the street, radio, yoga class, etc. is BLIZZARD! My only wish is to not loose power. The kids already have the day off due to conferences. But anyway, I was exercising some demons yesterday, cleaning my studio and unpacking my gear from my workshops. I then tackled the walk in closet I share with the MR. Oh, MY  WORD. The man does not practice purge method, where by if you buy new socks, shorts or t-shirts, you get rid of the old gear. I unearthed clothing from 14 years ago. I filled 18 tall kitchen garbage bags. The laugh of it is, he still has a ton of clothes. I’m currently looking around my house with the mentality of moving, not that we are, but not to have or hang onto things that are not used. I think it all started with my linen closet. I shutter when I think how long I lived with it bursting at the seams. Now to tackle some junk drawers. In other news, the motivation for cleaning up my studio area, was I needed to cut a mat for my new papercutting, and it’s a big one. I also painted my chicken, in case you were curious to see her. That’s the latest here. We are still eating to reduce. Sophia shared with her friend that me, her Mom hadn’t baked in about a month and her friend wanted to know what was wrong with me. Sadly I think there might be cobwebs on my hand mixer.IMG_6365IMG_6369IMG_6360

Just the tip of the iceberg

Just the tip of the iceberg

