DSCN0081Hello! Last night, I dusted off the mixing bowl and fired up the oven. I have been abstaining from baked treats, as I am trying to reduce and curb my butter/white flour/sugar addiction. The last time I baked sweets was Dec. 25th. The Mr. was going to bring muffins to his Mom, so I volunteered to bake them. I got an enthusiastic response when I mentioned I could make cinnamon rolls. So I made some that you can start, refrigerate overnight and then bake in the morning. Two banana  breads joined the line-up along with these ‘chocolate  snaps’ cookies. I wish I had read the recipe before starting as it makes 6 DOZEN! And called for 3 sticks of butter?! I baked half the portion and the rest of the dough is in the fridge. If you are curious, I had 1 bite of roll and a 1/4 of a cookie. I wish I could have one whole of each, but that will ignite my addiction and I would be on a bender, lick-idy split. DSCN0083DSCN0080

